85….86.

My DK is now officially my highest level toon. I’ve finished off with the Jade forest and headed into the Valley of the four Winds. I really like the second zone, as mentioned in one of my previous posts forest type areas just don’t do it for me. The Valley of the Four Winds has a Hobbit style to it with the rolling green hills and undulations.

I did get to do my first Instance on my DK so I can do some comparisons with my Warrior wrt DPS, damage and gear levels.

Description

Warrior

DK

iLvL

384

369

DPS

13k

15k

Spec

Arms

Unholy

Instance

Stormstout Brewery

Stormstout Brewery

Level

85

85

 

Didn’t get to play on Sunday as it was my Daughters First birthday party

4 thoughts on “85….86.

  1. My advice would be that f you are finding the mobs are not hitting you very hard, then skip straight into the Karasang Wilds when you can, then onward to the later zones asap. The gear drops are better, xp is better, and as DKs we can self-heal well to have almost no downtime.

    I waited till I’d done K-Wilds before moving to he end zones, and I think I could have been in DreadWastes at 88 easily.

    I leveled as Unholy, and sometimes switched to Blood for pack kills – and it was rare that I was below 50% health. Often I just fluctuated between 75 and 95%, constantly running/riding to the next kill.

    • Did you level as blood in these areas or did you go as unholy? I’ve swapped out to frost but find myself being a bit squishy. Probably just go back to blood spec and take your advice regarding the zones.

Leave a Reply

