Reality check

Life has really just taken over any and all of my time, to the point that I’m hardly getting a chance to login and do any gaming.

In Azeroth I’ve been logging in with one purpose only and that is to kill Kroll the Blade in the hopes of getting the Elixir of Ancient knowledge. I’ve managed to snag two of them for my Monk who is sitting at level 78. His game time has almost come to a grinding halt. This due to the fact that I’m completely bored with Warcraft; everything is just too dammed familiar. Seven years of the game tends to do that to a person. I need to do a detox from WOW. I used to watch a number of Twitch stream and subscribe to a few YouTube channels, I’ve stopped this completely.

I cancelled all my EVE online accounts (Two), stopped playing Diablo, which to me was a let-down anyway along with StarCraft. I do enjoy gaming but I found myself stretched thin across to many games with no focus. Even in WOW I’ve got far too many characters that have inhibited me from zeroing in on one character and mastering his abilities.

I’m in no ways stopping the Blog; I love the art of writing, it’s almost a dying art in this day and age which in my own strange way I want to conserve by way of this form of expression. It’s just that when you lose interest in an activity, the drive to blog about it goes out of the window.

I have three kids that take up a lot of my time, especially my daughter who is going to be two in October. I can’t neglect her at this young age, she is far too impressionable.

Another area of my life that is changing is diet and exercise, I’m fortunate enough that I don’t have a weight problem, but it doesn’t stop the fact that I need to eat better and exercise more. All these factors take away from game time and let’s be honest are far more important. At this moment I probably spend about 3 hours a week playing WOW which is minimal and almost not worth the subscription value anymore.

Life right now holds far most interest for me than the digital world of gaming. I want to get out more, be there for my family and just enjoy the experience.

 

 

 

 

I do have other games that I’m enjoying right now which are new and exciting for me

Leave a Reply

