A favourite quest line

While levelling my Shaman last night, I got to wondering what my favourite quest line has been during my time in Azeroth. There are a number that come to mind. Two of the quest lines were specific to the Paladin class and are no longer in the game.

The first one was the Verigan’s fist quest line; this was my first blue item that I received in game. In fact I still have it on my US Based account in the Bank

My second class quest was to obtain my charger at level 60. A lot of people moaned that a Paladin got a free Mount at what was max level. If I’m not mistaken most mounts at 60 cost in the region of 600 Gold.

This doesn’t sound like much but back in Vanilla it was a ton of money. What people forgot was that the quest line made you buy a ton of items that at the end of the day cost about the same anyway. The quest line was still epic though and there was this real sense of achievement.

This last quest line is still in game and one that I completed again last night namely Crusader Bridenbrad. There is a real life story behind this quest that’s really touching, it’s better explained in the URL that I ever could, just go into the comments for the full story.

 

Leave a Reply

