So it’s been awhile since my last blog

So yes, I’ve had a couple of weeks from hell. Work has been taking over my life to the point that I’ve not had much time for anything else but eat, sleep at go to work. As I mentioned towards the end of last year, we are busy putting in a new credit card system which has ramification throughout Africa. We are getting to crunch time so I’ve had no life for the last little while.

What I’ve done now is that after six of Warcraft the time has come to retire from the game. There have been many reasons for my decision. One of them being that I’m just gotten bored with the setup, tine is a major problem for me as well. As much as I love the game, and believe me I have many cherished memories, I just feel now is the right time to quit. It doesn’t mean that I’m going to stop gaming completely, just that I want to explore other avenues.

I big point of me leaving is that all my friends have stopped play, and let’s be honest, the main reason one plays is to spend time with mates in game. I find more and more that guilds are not what they used to be, one ends up in almost a sterile environment where nobody chats anymore, and if they do it’s generally that someone needs a favour. I remember my first guild, it was vibrant and people were excited to be in a guild, did activities together, now it’s just min max and nothing more.

So yes on Thursday my subscription runs out, it’s a very sad moment for me as I’ve had such an absolute blast playing WOW, I’ve met some great people across both Europe and the United States.

As I mentioned earlier, this doesn’t mean that I’ve stop playing MMO’s and other games. In fact I’m busy putting what little tine I have into two other games. Namely Crysis 3 and Guild Wars 2, I love the graphics of Guild Wars 2, they have really done a fantastic job in that department. There are a lot of items that do need improving to be on par with Warcraft, and no I’m not comparing the two with each other. They are two different styles of gameplay that one needs to take cognisance of. Possibly because GW2 is different, that’s what draws me to it. I’m not going to become a hater of WOW at all, not going to fall into that trap.

I’m only level 10 at the moment so I’m by no means an expert with the game, far from. I love the fact that depending on the weapon equipped, you get a different set of abilities to use, which is really a clever setup. Also it takes away from the clutter that one can get in MMO’s.

Lastly a number of friends have moved across to GW2, and they have been begging me to join them for a while now. The guild I’m in comprises mainly of South African players, so it has a really good local feel to it, I fact we are big enough to warrant a visit from an Arenanet Dev to do a meet and greet.

So my future blogs will have a more GW2 and to a lesser extend Crysis feel to it.

Thanks for reading, hope to hear from you all soon.

Sojourner

 

Leave a Reply

