Soloing old world content

 

There is an interesting article on WOW insider about soloing old world content. This article specifically looks at how a Blood Death Knight managed to take down Deathwing in 10 man mode.

I’ve always been a fan of doing old world content and setting myself personal goals. I did Gruul’s lair over the weekend with my DK, and although this isn’t really a hard fight to solo it’s a start to hopefully greater achievements. I was unholy spec and decked out in my PvP gear.

The question that’s a begging is what class is the best for soloing content? Specifically raids that are one expansion old. I remember that I enjoyed using my Pally with protection spec, using seal of light and procing Reckoning, then again, it helped having adds around as a single Boss would take a long time to drop.

Leave a Reply

